MSP CAS Scholar Leaders
Posted on 06/04/2019
MSP Scholar Leaders

The Connecticut Association of Schools established the Scholar-Leader Banquet in 1985 to give public recognition to one boy and one girl from each middle level school in Connecticut who have distinguished themselves in scholarship and leadership in school and the community. The two Scholar-Leaders chosen by the faculty at the Middle School this year, Dale Neyra and Sydney Christiansen, are pictured here with MSP teachers, Mr. LeSuer, Mrs. Harkey, Mrs. Buthe, and Principal Guarino. The students and their parents attended a statewide awards banquet Monday, June 3 at the Aqua-Turf in Southington. Each Scholar-Leader received a plaque signifying the honor.