Scroll Down for Departments and Teams

Administration

Principal
Mr. Matthew Guarino
860 793-3250 x2051
guarinom@plainvilleschools.org
 
Assistant Principal
Ms. Aimee Roberts
860 793-3250 x2052
robertsa@plainvilleschools.org
 
Assistant Principal
Ms. Melissa Orfitelli
860 793-3250 x2503
orfitellim@plainvilleschools.org
 
Secretary to Principal
Ms. Colleen Ryder
860 793-3250 x2105
ryderc@plainvilleschools.org
 
Secretary to the Assistant Principals
Ms. Pat Osborne
860 793-3250 x2104
osbornep@plainvilleschools.org
 

School Counselors

Click here to access the Counseling Department's Website

Grade 6 Counselor
Ms. Jessica Pepin
860 793-3250 x2056
pepinj@plainvilleschools.org
 
Grade 7 Counselor
Ms. Denise Grodzicki
860 793-3250 x2054
grodzickid@plainvilleschools.org
 
Grade 8 Counselor
Ms. Kim Rodriguez
860 793-3250 x2055
rodriguezk@plainvilleschools.org
 
Secretary to Counseling Dept.
Ms. Dana Ross
860 793-3250 x2110
rossd@plainvilleschools.org
 

Support Faculty and Staff

Nurse
Ms. Sandi Capodice, RN
860 793-3250 x2107
capodices@plainvilleschools.org
 
School Psychologist
Ms. Justine Misseri
860 793-3250 x2111
misserij@plainvilleschools.org
 
School Psychologist
Ms. Suzanne Schweitzer
860 793-3250 x2058
schweitzers@plainvilleschools.org
 
Library Media Specialist
Ms. Joyce Lynch
860 793-3250 x2301
lynchj@plainvilleschools.org
 
Numeracy/Math SRBI Teacher
Ms. Sue Butler
860 793-3250 x2303
butlers@plainvilleschools.org
 
Youth Services
Ms. Roberta Brown
860 793-3250 x2058
brownr@plainvilleschools.org
 
Youth Services/KIM
Ms. Amy Kievet
860 793-3250 x2058
kieveta@plainvilleschools.org
 

Special Services

Click here to access the 
Special Services Website

Grade 6 Resource Room
Ms. Amanda Brown
860 793-3250 x2214
browna@plainvilleschools.org
 
Grade 7 Resource Room
Ms. Gloria Harris
860 793-3250 x2208
harrisg@plainvilleschools.org
 
Grades 6-8
Ms. Cathryn Schloesser
860 793-3250 x2307
schloesserc@plainvilleschools.org
 
Grade 8 Resource
Ms. Christine Harkey
860 793-3250 x2309
 harkeyc@plainvilleschools.org
 
Developmental Program
Ms. Stephanie Gagne
860 793-3250 x2115
gagnes@plainvilleschools.org
 
Special Ed. and SRBI Reading
Ms. Sherri Estrallado
860 793-3250 x2203
estrallados@plainvilleschools.org
 
Speech Pathologist
Ms. Suzanne Nord
860 793-3250 x2058
nords@plainvilleschools.org
 
Speech Pathologist
Ms. Ellen Nichols
860 793-3250 x2506
nicholse@plainvilleschools.org
 

Grade 6: Adventurers

Click here to access Team Website and Homework 

Math
Mr. Jason Criniti
860 793-3250 x2109
crinitij@plainvilleschools.org
 
Math
Ms. Susan Butler
860 793-3250 x2303
butlers@plainvilleschools.org 
 
Science
Ms. Christina Corvello
860 793-3250 x2211
corvelloc@plainvilleschools.org
 
Team Leader - Social Studies
Ms. Stepahnie Turbett
860 793-3250 x2222
turbetts@plainvilleschools.org
 
Instructional Leader – Lang. Arts
Ms. Elise Scafuri
860 793-3250 x2215
scafurie@plainvilleschools.org
 
Language Arts
Ms. Karen Baleshiski
860 793-3250 x2217
baleshiskik@plainvilleschools.org
 

Grade 6: Explorers

Click here to access Team Website
 and Homework

Math
Mr. Ryan Glover
860 793-3250 x2220
gloverr@plainvilleschools.org
 
Math
Ms. Susan Butler
860 793-3250 x2303
butlers@plainvilleschools.org 
 
Science
Ms. Julie Slowik
860 793-3250 x2213
slowikj@plainvilleschools.org
 
Team Leader - Social Studies
Ms. Melinda Buthe
860 793-3250 x2216
buthem@plainvilleschools.org
 
Language Arts
Ms. Karen Miller
860 793-3250 x2218
millerk@plainvilleschools.org
 
Instructional Leader – Lang. Arts
Ms. Elise Scafuri
860 793-3250 x1215
scafurie@plainvilleschools.org
 

Grade 7: Path Finders

Click here to access Team Website
 and Homework 

Instructional Leader - Math
Ms. Robin Newport
860 793-3250 x2207
newportr@plainvilleschools.org
 
Math
Ms. Susan Butler
860 793-3250 x2303
butlers@plainvilleschools.org 
 
Science
Ms. Christina Piper
860 793-3250 x2210
oshanac@plainvilleschools.org
 
Social Studies
Mr. Jeff Wandrak
860 793-3250 x2304
wandrakj@plainvilleschools.org
 
Team Leader - Language Arts
Ms. Pam Pires
860 793-3250 x2206
piresp@plainvilleschools.org
 
Language Arts
Ms. Karyn Bacinskas
860 793-3250 x2204
bacinskask@plainvilleschools.org
 

Grade 7: Trail Blazers

Click here to access Team Website
 and Homework

Math
Ms. Robyn Levesque
860 793-3250 x2205
levesquer@plainvilleschools.org
 
Math
Ms. Susan Butler
860 793-3250 x2303
butlers@plainvilleschools.org 
 
Science
Mr. John Czerwinski
860 793-3250 x2212
czerwinskij@plainvilleschools.org
 
Team Leader - Social Studies
Ms. Allison Rogers
860 793-3250 x2306
rogersa@plainvilleschools.org
 
Language Arts
Mr. Nathan Massicotte
860 793-3250 x2305
massicotten@plainvilleschools.org
 
Language Arts
Ms. Karyn Bacinskas
860 793-3250 x2204
bacinskask@plainvilleschools.org
 

Grade 8: Aviators

Click Here to access Team Website and Homework

Team Leader - Math
Mr. Greg Warnat
860 793-3250 x2321
warnatg@plainvilleschools.org
 
Science
Ms. Susan Van Kleef
860 793-3250 x2313
vankleefs@plainvilleschools.org
 
Instructional Leader - Social Studies
Mr. Demitrios Karapanos
860 793-3250 x2316
karapanosd@plainvilleschools.org
 
Language Arts
Ms. Erin Georgini
860 793-3250 x2314
georginie@plainvilleschools.org
 
World Language – French Italian
Ms. Rosy Pitruzzello
860 793-3250 x2318
pitruzzellor@plainvilleschools.org
 

Grade 8: Navigators

Click here  to access Team Website
 and Homework

Math
Mr. Christopher Couture
860 793-3250 x2319
couturec@plainvilleschools.org
 
Instructional Leader - Science
Mr. David Moore
860 793-3250 x2311
moored@plainvilleschools.org
 
Social Studies
Mr. Shaun Berard
860 793-3250 x2310
berards@plainvilleschools.org
 
Team Leader -Language Arts
Ms. Diane Rottier
860 793-3250 x2317
rottierd@plainvilleschools.org
 
World Language - Spanish
Ms. Christine Barichko
860 793-3250 x2323
barichkoc@plainvilleschools.org
 

Unified Arts

Click here to access the Team Website

Art
Ms. Laura Meehan
860 793-3250 x2504
meehanl@plainvilleschools.org
 
Art
Ms. Lori Vigue
860 793-3250 x2510
viguel@plainvilleschools.org
 
FACS Family and Consumer Sciences
Ms. Jemima Armistead
860 793-3250 x2502
armisteadj@plainvilleschools.org
 
Band/Music
Ms. Barbara Senatore
860 793-3250 x2412
senatoreb@plainvilleschools.org
 
Band Grade 8
Mr. Dominic Talotta
860 793-3250 x2412
talottad@plainvilleschools.org
 
Chorus/Music
Ms. Laurel Schwartz
860 793-3250 x2406
schwartzl@plainvilleschools.org
 
Chorus/Music
Mr. Todd Helming
860 793-3250 x2509
helmingt@plainvilleschools.org
 
Physical Education
Mr. Adam Murphy
860 793-3250 x2418
murphya@plainvilleschools.org
 
Physical Education
Ms. Amy Tennant
860 793-3250 x2413
tennanta@plainvilleschools.org
 
Technology Education
Ms. Kim Coyle
860 793-3250 x2505
coylek@plainvilleschools.org
 
Team Leader –Technology Education
Ms. Camille Westfall
860 793-3250 x2514
westfallc@plainvilleschools.org
 
Health
Ms. Cindy Birdsall
860 793-3250 x2302
birdsallc@plainvilleschools.org
 
Health
Ms. Melanie Olmstead
860 793-3250 x2302
olmsteadm@plainvilleschools.org