Middle School of Plainville

Faculty/Staff Directory

To reach an individual's voicemail box, dial 860-793-3250, and enter the 4 digit extension when prompted.
To email an individual, click the email address, or copy and paste it into your email editor.

Homework assignments are listed on team websites.

Find your child's team below and click on the link

Administration
  Principal Mr. Matthew Guarino x1051 guarinom@plainvilleschools.org
  Assistant Principal  Ms. Aimee Roberts x1052 robertsa@plainvilleschools.org
  Dean of Students Mr. Thomas Laudadio x1053 laudadiot@plainvilleschools.org
  Secretary to Principal  Ms. Colleen Ryder  x1105  ryderc@plainvilleschools.org
  Secretary to Dean and AP  Ms. Patricia Osborne  x1104  osbornep@plainvilleschools.org
School Counselors
Click here to access the Counseling Department's Website
  Grade 6 Counselor Ms. Kim Rodriguez x1055 rodriguezk@plainvilleschools.org
  Grade 7 Counselor Ms. Jessica Pepin x1056 pepinj@plainvilleschools.org
  Grade 8 Counselor Ms. Denise Grodzicki x1054 grodzickid@plainvilleschools.org
   Secretary to Counseling Dept.  Mrs. Dana Ross  x1101  rossd@plainvilleschools.org

                     
Support Faculty and Staff
   School Psychologist Ms. Justine Banker x1111 bankerj@plainvilleschools.org
  Library Media Specialist Mrs. Joyce Lynch x1301 lynchj@plainvilleschools.org
  Numeracy Coach Mrs. Sue Butler x1303 butlers@plainvilleschools.org
  Nurse Ms. Sandi Capodice, RN x1107 capodices@plainvilleschools.org
  Youth Services Ms. Roberta Brown x1058 brownr@plainvilleschools.org
  Youth Services Ms. Cindy Trifone x1058 trifonec@plainvilleschools.org


Special Education
  Grade 6 Resource Room Mr. Jesse Gumpert x1214 gumpertj@plainvilleschools.org
  Grade 7 Resource Room Ms. Gloria Harris x1208 harrisg@plainvilleschools.org
  Grade 8 Resource Room Ms. Carol VonAchen x1315 vonachenc@plainvilleschools.org
  Connections Program Ms. Cathryn Schloesser x1115 schloesserc@plainvilleschools.org
  Developmental Program Ms. Stephanie Gagne x1307 gagnes@plainvilleschools.org
  REACH Program Ms. Christine Harkey x1114 harkeyc@plainvilleschools.org
  Special Ed. and SRBI Reading Ms. Leanne Gmeindl x1507 gmeindll@plainvilleschools.org
  Special Ed. and SRBI Reading Ms. Barbara Welton x1509 weltonb@plainvilleschools.org
  Speech Pathologist TBD x1058
             
Grade 6: Adventurers
Click here to access the Team Website
  Math Mr. Jason Criniti x1220 crinitij@plainvilleschools.org  
  Science Mr. Gary Feltt x1211 felttg@plainvilleschools.org  
  Team Leader -Social Studies Ms. Stephanie Turbett x1109 turbetts@plainvilleschools.org  
  Language Arts Ms. Elise Scafuri x1215 scafurie@plainvilleschools.org  
  Language Arts Mr. Gary Wachtelhausen x1217 wachtelhauseng@plainvilleschools.org  
 





Grade 6: Explorers
Click here to access the Team Website

  Math Mr. Ryan Glover x1218 gloverr@plainvilleschools.org  
  Science Ms. Julie Slowik x1213 slowikj@plainvilleschools.org  
  Team Leader -Social Studies Ms. Melinda Buthe x1109 buthem@plainvilleschools.org  
  Language Arts Ms. Karen Baleshiski x1222 baleshiskik@plainvilleschools.org  
  Language Arts Ms. Susan Steele x1216 steeles@plainvilleschools.org  
 





Grade 7: Path Finders
Click here to access the Team Website

  Math Ms. Robin Newport x1306 newportr@plainvilleschools.org  
  Science Ms. Christina Konovalov x1210 konovalovc@plainvilleschools.org  
  Social Studies Ms. Jody Muldoon x1207 muldoonj@plainvilleschools.org  
  Team Leader -Language Arts Ms. Pamela Pires x1206 piresp@plainvilleschools.org  
  Language Arts Mr. Nathan Massicotte x1505 massicotten@plainvilleschools.org  
 





Grade 7: Trail Blazers
Click here to access the Team Website

  Math Ms. Robyn Levesque x1304 levesquer@plainvilleschools.org  
  Science Ms. Christina Corvello x1212 corvelloc@plainvilleschools.org  
  Team Leader -Social Studies Ms. Allison Rogers x1205 rogersa@plainvilleschools.org  
  Language Arts Ms. Karyn Bacinskas x1204 bacinskask@plainvilleschools.org  
  Language Arts Ms. Jacqueline Franklin x1305 franklinj@plainvilleschools.org  
 




Grade 8: Aviators
Click here to access the Team Website

  Team Leader -Math Mr. Greg Warnat x1321 warnatg@plainvilleschools.org  
  Science Ms. Susan Van Kleef x1313 vankleefs@plainvilleschools.org  
  Social Studies Mr. Demitrios Karapanos x1316 karapanosd@plainvilleschools.org  
  Language Arts Ms. Erin Georgini x1314 georginie@plainvilleschools.org  
  World Language Ms. Rita Conant x1318 conantr@plainvilleschools.org  


Grade 8: Navigators
Click here to access the Team Website

  Math Mr. Christopher Couture x1319 couturec@plainvilleschools.org  
  Science Mr. David Moore x1311 moored@plainvilleschools.org  
  Social Studies Mr. Shaun Berard x1310 berards@plainvilleschools.org  
  Team Leader -Language Arts Ms. Diane Rottier x1317 rottierd@plainvilleschools.org  
  World Language Ms. Christine Hauze
x1323 hauzec@plainvilleschools.org  


Unified Arts
Click here to access the Team Website

  Art Ms. Laura Meehan x1504 meehanl@plainvilleschools.org  
  Art Ms. Lori Vigue x1510 viguel@plainvilleschools.org  
  FACS Ms. Kari-Lyn Osborn x1502 osbornk@plainvilleschools.org  
  Band/Music Ms. Barbara Senatore x1412 senatoreb@plainvilleschools.org  
   Band Grade 8 Mr. Dominic Talotta  x1412  talottad@plainvilleschools.org  
  Chorus/Music Ms. Laurel Schwartz x1406 schwartzl@plainvilleschools.org  
  Chorus/Music Mr. Todd Helming x1404 helmingt@plainvilleschools.org  
  Phys. Ed. Mr. Adam Murphy x1418 murphya@plainvilleschools.org  
  Phys. Ed. Ms. Amy Tennant x1413 tennanta@plainvilleschools.org  
  Tech. Ed. Ms. Kim Coyle x1511 coylek@plainvilleschools.org  
  Team Leader -Tech. Ed. Ms. Camille Westfall x1512 westfallc@plainvilleschools.org  
      Health  Ms. Shannon Shea-Lyons
 x1514  shealyonss@plainvilleschools.org  
      Health Ms. Melanie Anastasio x1203  anastasiom@plainvilleschools.org