Middle School of Plainville

Team Pages and Faculty/Staff Directory

To reach an individual's voicemail box, dial 860-793-3250, and enter the 4 digit extension when prompted.
To email an individual, click the email address, or copy and paste it into your email editor.

Homework assignments are listed on team websites. 

Find your child's team below and click on the link.


Administration


  

Principal

Mr. Matthew Guarino

x1051

guarinom@plainvilleschools.org

  

Assistant Principal

Ms. Aimee Roberts

x1052

robertsa@plainvilleschools.org

  

Dean of Students

Mr. Thomas Laudadio

x1053

laudadiot@plainvilleschools.org

  

Secretary to Principal

Ms. Colleen Ryder

x1105

 ryderc@plainvilleschools.org

  

Secretary to Dean and AP

Ms. Patricia Osborne

x1104

 osbornep@plainvilleschools.org

  

School Counselors
Click here to access the Counseling Department's Website


  

Grade 6 Counselor

Ms. Kim Rodriguez 

x1055

rodriguezk@plainvilleschools.org 

  

Grade 7 Counselor

Ms. Jessica Pepin

x1056

 
 

Grade 8 Counselor

Ms. Denise Grodzicki

x1054 


      grodzickid@plainvilleschools.org
 

Secretary to Counseling Dept.

Mrs. Dana Ross

x1101

rossd@plainvilleschools.org

  

Support Faculty and Staff


  

School Psychologist

School Psychologist

Ms. Justine Misseri

Ms. Suzanne Schweitzer

x1111

x1058

misserij@plainvilleschools.org

schweitzers@plainvilleschools.org

  

Library Media Specialist

Mrs. Joyce Lynch

x1301

lynchj@plainvilleschools.org

  

Numeracy/Math SRBI Teacher

Mrs. Sue Butler

x1303

butlers@plainvilleschools.org

  

Nurse

Ms. Sandi Capodice, RN

x1107

capodices@plainvilleschools.org

  

Youth Services

Ms. Roberta Brown

x1058

brownr@plainvilleschools.org

  

Youth Services

Ms. Amy Kievet

x1058

kieveta@plainvilleschools.org

  

Special Education
Click here to access the 
Special Education Website


  

Grade 6 Resource Room

Ms. Amanda Brown

x1214

browna@plainvilleschools.org

  

Grade 7 Resource Room

Ms. Gloria Harris

x1307

harrisg@plainvilleschools.org

  

Grade 8 Resource Room

Ms. Carol VonAchen

x1315

vonachenc@plainvilleschools.org

  

Grades 6-8

Ms. Cathryn Schloesser

x1208

schloesserc@plainvilleschools.org

  

Grades 6-8

Ms. Christine Harkey

x1309

 harkeyc@plainvilleschools.org

  

Developmental Program

Ms. Stephanie Gagne

x1115

gagnes@plainvilleschools.org

  

IL - Special Ed. and SRBI Reading

Ms. Leanne Gmeindl

x1507

gmeindll@plainvilleschools.org

  

Special Ed. and SRBI Reading

Ms. Barbara Welton

x1509

weltonb@plainvilleschools.org

  

Speech Pathologist

Ms. Ellen Nichols

Ms. Kelly Annino

x1506

x1058

nicholse@plainvilleschools.org

anninok@plainvilleschools.org

  

Grade 6: Adventurers
Click here to access the Team Website and Homework Link


  

Math

Mr. Jason Criniti

x1109

crinitij@plainvilleschools.org

  

Science

Mr. Gary Feltt

x1211

felttg@plainvilleschools.org

  

Team Leader - Social Studies

Ms. Stepahnie Turbett

x1222

turbetts@plainvilleschools.org

  

Instructional Leader – Lang. Arts

Ms. Elise Scafuri

x1215

scafurie@plainvilleschools.org

  

Language Arts

Mr. Gary Wachtelhausen

x1217

wachtelhauseng@plainvilleschools.org

  

Grade 6: Explorers
Click here to access the Team Website
 and Homework Link


  

Math

Mr. Ryan Glover

x1109

gloverr@plainvilleschools.org

  

Science

Ms. Julie Slowik

x1213

slowikj@plainvilleschools.org

  

Team Leader - Social Studies

Ms. Melinda Buthe

x1216

buthem@plainvilleschools.org

  

Language Arts

Ms. Karen Baleshiski

x1220

baleshiskik@plainvilleschools.org

  

Language Arts

Ms. Pam Pires

x1218

piresp@plainvilleschools.org

  

Grade 7: Path Finders
Click here to access the Team Website
 and Homework Link


  

Instructional Leader - Math

Ms. Robin Newport

x1306

newportr@plainvilleschools.org

  

Science

Ms. Christina Oshana

x1210

oshanac@plainvilleschools.org

  

Social Studies

Ms. Jody Muldoon

x1207

muldoonj@plainvilleschools.org

  

Team Leader - Language Arts

Ms. Pam Pires

x1206

piresp@plainvilleschools.org

  

Language Arts

Ms. Karyn Bacinskas

x1204

bacinskask@plainvilleschools.org

  

Grade 7: Trail Blazers
Click here to access the Team Website
 and Homework Link


  

Math

Ms. Robyn Levesque

x1304

levesquer@plainvilleschools.org

  

Science

Ms. Christina Corvello

x1212

corvelloc@plainvilleschools.org

  

Team Leader - Social Studies

Ms. Allison Rogers

x1205

rogersa@plainvilleschools.org

  

Language Arts

Mr. Nathan Massicotte

x1505

massicotten@plainvilleschools.org

  

Language Arts

Ms. Jacqueline Franklin

x1305

franklinj@plainvilleschools.org

  

Grade 8: Aviators
Click here to access the Team Website
 and Homework Link


  

Team Leader - Math

Mr. Greg Warnat

x1321

warnatg@plainvilleschools.org

  

Science

Ms. Susan Van Kleef

x1313

vankleefs@plainvilleschools.org

  

Instructional Leader - Social Studies

Mr. Demitrios Karapanos

x1316

karapanosd@plainvilleschools.org

  

Language Arts

Ms. Erin Georgini

x1314

georginie@plainvilleschools.org

  

World Language

Ms. Rosy Pitruzzello

x1318

pitruzzellor@plainvilleschools.org

  

Grade 8: Navigators
Click here  to access the Team Website
 and Homework Link


  

Math

Mr. Christopher Couture

x1319

couturec@plainvilleschools.org

  

Instructional Leader - Science

Mr. David Moore

x1311

moored@plainvilleschools.org

  

Social Studies

Mr. Shaun Berard

x1310

berards@plainvilleschools.org

  

Team Leader -Language Arts

Ms. Diane Rottier

x1317

rottierd@plainvilleschools.org

  

World Language

Ms. Christine Barichko

x1323

barichkoc@plainvilleschools.org

  

Unified Arts
Click here to access the Team Website


  

Art

Ms. Laura Meehan

x1504

meehanl@plainvilleschools.org

  

Art

Ms. Lori Vigue

x1510

viguel@plainvilleschools.org

  

FACS

Ms. Kari-Lyn Osborn

x1502

osbornk@plainvilleschools.org

  

Band/Music

Ms. Barbara Senatore

x1412

senatoreb@plainvilleschools.org

  

Band Grade 8

Mr. Dominic Talotta

x1412

talottad@plainvilleschools.org

  

Chorus/Music

Ms. Laurel Schwartz

x1406

schwartzl@plainvilleschools.org

  

Chorus/Music

Mr. Todd Helming

x1404

helmingt@plainvilleschools.org

  

Phys. Ed.

Mr. Adam Murphy

x1418

murphya@plainvilleschools.org

  

Phys. Ed.

Ms. Amy Tennant

x1413

tennanta@plainvilleschools.org

  

Tech. Ed.

Ms. Kim Coyle

x1511

coylek@plainvilleschools.org

  

Team Leader -Tech. Ed.

Ms. Camille Westfall

x1512

westfallc@plainvilleschools.org

  

Health

Ms. Shannon Shea-Lyons

x1302

shealyonss@plainvilleschools.org

  

Health

Ms. Melanie Olmstead

x1302

olmsteadm@plainvilleschools.org